BIO

I was born and raised in the city of Belo Horizonte (Brazil). I am the first child of three of a Christian family, where I could experience the example of what it means to live in community, serving one another in the Church. During the university I came to Italy to study in Rome, where I got involved in a student ministry called GBU (Gruppi Biblici Universitari - which is part of IFES - International Fellowship of Evangelical Students). During my time in Rome I met Stefano, an Italian Christian student, who later became my husband :). After graduating in philosophy in 2012 I moved to Bologna to start a two years master in philosophy, while Stefano started working in a company. We got married in 2013 and now we live and work in Bologna. Since we arrived in Bologna we started serving at Nuova Vita Church and in 2016 I committed to serve in full-time ministry. I am currently enrolled in the Church serving in the administration and at Nuova Vita Global - the mission department - while also dedicate part of my time to the ministry among college students along with the GBU Italy.

Stefano and I are so humbled to be part of this amazing gift of God which is to be part of the Body of Christ, the Church. We long to grow in the knowledge of Christ and be equipped to serve in a lifelong ministry.
 

PRAYER REQUESTS

  • Pray for my spiritual growth, my knowledge of the depth of God's grace;
  • For financial support of our family;
  • For this year of service and training so that all things may be done for the glory of God.